7th December 2016

## NOTE

To commemorate the Golden Jubilee of Goa's historic Opinion Poll on 16th January 2017, the Department of History proposes to organise an Elocution Competition on the topic, "Opinion Poll and Goan Identity".

This competition will be open to all postgraduate students of Goa University from its on-campus Departments. The best three orators will be awarded prizes.

The Elocution Competition will be followed by a Panel Discussion on the same topic.

## Estimated Expenditure:

Prizes, trophies		
Mementos for judges and and 1.1	Rs.	7,500/-
Mementos for judges and panel discussants  Lunch and snacks	Rs.	3,500/-
Lunch and snacks  Certificates, photos, banners, bouquets	. Rs.	18,000/-
Certificates, photos, banners, bouquets	Rs.	4,000/-
Miscellaneous	.Rs.	2,000/-
	Rs.	35;000/-

Budget Head: Interest amount accrued to the fixed deposit of Rs. 2,00,000/- placed with

Goa University by the Tristão de Braganza Cunha Charity Trust,

seminar was organised under this budget head on 20th November 2014.

ubmitted for approval and further necessary action.

Department of History.

DR Jaraji harlankar Maria Rodnigues Naysh Karmali VERSITY:

**GOA UNIVERSITY** Department of History

Tristão Bragança Cunha Charity Trust

Elocution Competition on "Opinion Poll and Goan Identity" to commemorate the Golden Jubilee of Goa's historic Opinion Poll

Date: 16/01/2017

Venue: Social Science Faculty Block B

## List of Participants

Name	Department	Signature	Number code	
Ms. Aditi Venkatesh Naik	Botany	adornalar	20	0
Ms. Rishianna Joyce Barretto	History	Pravietto	14	
Mr. Alphius David Fernandes	History	Africand	22	
Mr. Prithvi Naik	Konkani			
Mr. Chetan Pednekar	Political Science			
Mr. Usman Khan	Political Science	Brown.	19	0
Mr. Siddesh Tari	Political Science			
Mr. Siddesh Raut	English	(E) A	18	
Ms. Valencia Fernandes.	English			
Mr. Gaurav Phadte	English			
Mr. Sandeep Daifode	English		100	
Mr. Sankalp Sarveshwar Naik Bhaireli	History	Baireli.	24	
Ms. Utkersha Srinivas Phadte	History	hade.	15	3
Jaya R. ColeKan	History	Rajeton	13	
Yamnava madan	Political Science	S.		
Pokila Pati	Konkeni		16	,